- Blind mode tutorial
lichess.org
Donate

Using two hands when moving is considered an illegal move

Good job by the arbiter to step in unprompted.

Good job by the arbiter to step in unprompted.
<Comment deleted by user>

@PuzzleDingske said in #3:

except when castling right? or is that also prohibited?

No exceptions.

@PuzzleDingske said in #3: > except when castling right? or is that also prohibited? No exceptions.

I think White could have won with Bd2+ at the end, Kg7 swapping the queens off and e8Q.

I think White could have won with Bd2+ at the end, Kg7 swapping the queens off and e8Q.
<Comment deleted by user>

@PuzzleDingske said in #6:

are you allowed to switch hands? or do you have to do every move/clock hit with the same hand?

As far as I know this is ok. You can also write using a different hand.

@PuzzleDingske said in #6: > are you allowed to switch hands? or do you have to do every move/clock hit with the same hand? As far as I know this is ok. You can also write using a different hand.

About castling i do believe in usa is/was allowed, nakamura in one game has castled with both hands. But probably uscf has changed the rules.

About switching hands i do believe it is ok, but the hand you made the move hits the clock!

About castling i do believe in usa is/was allowed, nakamura in one game has castled with both hands. But probably uscf has changed the rules. About switching hands i do believe it is ok, but the hand you made the move hits the clock!

@PuzzleDingske said in #6:

are you allowed to switch hands? or do you have to do every move/clock hit with the same hand?

You have to stop your time with the same hand that made the move, so it's clear you've made your move before touching the clock.

@PuzzleDingske said in #6: > are you allowed to switch hands? or do you have to do every move/clock hit with the same hand? You have to stop your time with the same hand that made the move, so it's clear you've made your move before touching the clock.
<Comment deleted by user>

This topic has been archived and can no longer be replied to.