Could anyone tell me why the White king moving into the Last rank didn't end the game, and the black king had a chance to make it a draw? lichess.org/ORvooZcbtCXt
I have no idea how RK works and I would never play but reading the forums they always say that‘s the basic rule?
It's a rule to compensate for White's first move advantage
I assume at some point you read this:
@Toadofsky It's a little hard to find that info page for every variant here. At least I don't know of any shortcut there...
I think every game page, tournament, study, etc. links to the variant explanation...? (Hard to confirm at the moment as I'm on Vivaldi which is broken.)
@Toadofsky You're right, there's a link in every variant tournament and game page to that variant page, though not too sure about studies as I've never gone to a variant study.
#3 is right @Jcubs
Yeah I never got to see the info pages, (I didn't know they existed!) I learned the variant rules from Trial and Error, Thank You for the info!
You can't post in the forums yet. Play some games!