lichess.org

Drawing by surviving 25 moves with only your king.

In this game lichess.org/kcjakRguF4vG I should have drawn because I survived for 25 moves with no pieces but my king. However, I was not able to claim the draw. Furthermore, I assumed that the draw would be claimed automatically. Why did this not happen?

@Noah314 where in tarnation did you get the rule if you survive for 25 moves with no pieces besides the king it is a draw?

I have heard the weirdest stuff, so I rate this BS 3/10.

Shoot. I just searched the fide rulebook for the 25 move rule and could not find it. I guess I was confused. Everyone I have talked to about chess seems to have heard of this rule, but I should have actually checked it. Sorry about that. It probably came from confusion about the fifty move rule.

You can't post in the forums yet. Play some games!

Reconnecting