lichess.org

The International Chess Committee of the Deaf (ICCD) Mens

181 members
Dear ICCD Li_Chess participants

You all have carved a historical milestone for deaf chess worldwide – this is the first ever ICCD World Individual Li_Chess Championship. Results will forever be recorded in the ICCD’s history.

I urge each of you to enjoy participating in each of the 15-rounds whatever the outcome is. I sincerely do hope you will make new friends worldwide – we will all meet at some point. ICCD wishes to welcome the new countries into our fast-growing family.

I wish to thank the ICCD Li_Chess Organising team for making this possible – the hard work they have put in is worthy of praise. There will be more ICCD International tournaments to come in the near future. We shall reveal the identity of each Li Chess player in our report after the conclusion of the Championships.

Yours in chess
Phillip Gardner, ICCD President (ICCD1957)

17 October 2020: 1st ICCD Mens Blitz Chess championship at LiChess

Tournament Format Blitz Swiss System – 15 rounds
Playing format: Blitz - 3 + 2 (3 minutes + 2 seconds)

17-10-2020: 1st ICCD Online Men’s Blitz Chess
‘A’ Group: FIDE ELO 1800 and above
‘B’ Group: FIDE ELO 1799 and below

Tehran, Iran 15:30
Tashkent, Uzbekistan 17:00
São Paulo, Brazil, 09:00
Sydney, Australia 23:00
Stockholm, Sweden 14:00
New Delhi, India 17:30
Lusaka, Zimbia 14:00
London, England 13:00
Kyiv, Ukraine 15:00
Amman, Jordan 15:00
Almaty, Kazakhstan 18:00

Organizer: The International Chess Committee of the Deaf (ICCD)

Host Organizer: Leader: Peter Berenyi (Sweden)

Li_Chess Committee Vladimir Kovalenko (Ukraine) Dragan Moldovanovic (Serbia) Sirojiddin Zaynidinov (Uzbekistan)
Location: Tashkent, Uzbekistan

Tournaments

World championship Blitz Men A3+2 • Blitz • Rated15 rounds swiss
64
World championship Blitz Men B3+2 • Blitz • Rated15 rounds swiss
111

Forum

The International Chess Committee of the Deaf (ICCD) Mens forumLichess •

Welcome to the The International Chess Committee of the Deaf (ICCD) Mens forum! Only members of the team can post here, but everybody can read.

The International Chess Committee of the Deaf (ICCD) Mens Forum »
Reconnecting