Free online Chess server. Play Chess now in a clean interface. No registration, no ads, no plugin required. Play Chess with the computer, friends or random opponents.
Create a game Tournament Simultaneous exhibitions
Chess basics Puzzles Practice Coordinates Study Coaches
Lichess TV Current games Streamers Broadcasts (beta) Video library
Players Teams Forum Questions & Answers
Analysis board Opening explorer Board editor Import game Advanced search
Sign in

In tournament I got a draw, but tournament points = 0, why?

Asked by ezaspi
Activity Viewed 120 times, last updated
my game in game 6 against THANOSXL
I drew, but my score in tournament was 022440, and there is a 0 in game 6.
Is there a rule I missed? Is it because he offered a draw?
One answer
Answered by Toadofsky
The rules page at the beginning of every tournament states:

Other important rules
You are required to make your first move within 20 seconds of your turn. Failing to make a move in this time will forfeit the game to your opponent.
Drawing the game within the first 10 moves of play will earn neither player any points.
ezaspi commented :
thanks, I missed that rule, my bad :)
Toadofsky commented :
No worries, it's at the bottom of the fine print!

Only registered members with one week of lichess activity can contribute to the Q&A.