lichess.org
Donate

Rx580 with a core i 5 6500, or an i7 3570

Can anyone tell me, if the i5 6th gen will bottleneck my 8gb rx580? so should i get the i5 6th or the i7 3rd gen.. I tried an online bottleneck calculator, but it said, that there will be 20% bottleneck with the i5 6th gen.. But i did some research, and came to the conclusion that online bottleneck calculators are not reliable, and can give very unreliable results.. So will the i5 6th gen bottleneck the 8gb rx580?And there are no AMD CPUs available, where i am from.. i am a beginner to this PC building business. .. i am getting a good deal with the i5 6th gen, but i want to know will it bottleneck my graphics card?
...🤯

Edited: I now nothing about computer and computer software...
But perhaps, explain what you want your computer to do?
Which kind of programs do you wanna run?
Gaming computer, casual, or work computer?
I can't help you, but I can see you need to elaborate your question to get a reply.
@scorpion_clone sorry. I can't help you. But perhaps explain what you want your computer to do?
Even if this is a chess forum, I am sure there are people who can answer you.
I am asking if the said GPU and the i5 are a good match for each other, and will the i5 6500 be able to fully utilize the GPU? Simple...
Dude, do you even know what bottlenecking is???? There is a very simple answer to my question.. please anyone else..
@scorpion_clone Short answer, depends in which games you will play. If you mean new games like past year or two, it will, older than that it won't bottleneck. Longer answer, don't even bother with any of these CPUs, here's why:

There is no such CPU as i7-3570. I assume you meant i5-3570. Both these CPUs are outdated at this point and both of them use different sockets, so at least for one of these options you will have to also buy a new MOBO. You also have no upgrade path for both of these CPUs. It's a dead end not worth any money.