Why does Lichess analysis think this position is a draw?

Here's the FEN: 8/1k1B4/8/3N4/1K6/8/8/8 b - - 1 1

When put in Lichess analysis board it shows an eval of 0.0 when its clearly winning. This is definitely not due to the 50 move rule or three fold repetition as this FEN says the current move number is 1 and FEN's can't dictate if a position has been reached 3 times. So, whats going on here? Is this just a glitch from my end?

Not rly. After Black plays whatever idk it shows #8. Probably Stockfish gone wrong.

I'm not sure what's happening there, but here's a theory: lichess stores past analyses in the cloud. Maybe there was some position in a past game that got analyzed where it was a draw due to 50 moves rule and that got stored. Now it isn't asked to recalculate since it's the same position except a difference in 50 moves rule. (and usually that doesn't matter; you'd want your analysis of 1.Nf3 Nf6 2.d4 d5 to apply to 1.d4 d5 2.Nf3 Nf6 as well, despite the difference in 50 moves rule count)
Here that could be a problem of course.

This topic has been archived and can no longer be replied to.