See, for example, this: https://en.lichess.org/mBcPAxUR#139
The game ends with "Time out, White is victorious". Obviously white can not mate in this position. (Yes, I do know, that in some very rare cases KN may mate KP.)
The game should end with "Time out, draw."
UPDATE: as a result of discussion, I propose the following rule:
4-man EGTB result for KN+KP should be result of the game when KP-player timeouts. (This rule is good for any time control to release KP player from the burden to make 50 silly moves.)