lichess.org

Draw by repeating 2(!) moves?

Always. Three times the same position means there is a certain position and it is repeated twice. :D

Please post a game link so we can look at it. Thanks.

the rule is contradictive. it says "3 times the same position". but "threefold repetition" , or in German "dreifache Stellungswiederholung" means that the position must be on the board 4 times. first the "original position", which is repeated 3 times.

Any questions?

„The game is drawn upon a correct claim by the player having the move, when the same position, for at least the third time (not necessarily by a repetition of moves).“

You can't post in the forums yet. Play some games!

Reconnecting