GM Sergei Zhigalko (BLR, 2699) called the arbiter and made a claim against GM Hikaru Nakamura (USA, 2819) about a dropped piece. What happened and what was the arbiter's ruling .....
The arbiter said "nyet" "no hay de que" "il n'y a pas quoi" "macht nicht" "are you kidding me?" "what's the big deal?"
I am told that the complaint was that Nakamura, having knocked over the rook, had to put it back in place on his own time. Of course, the rook had already been replaced, in about one quarter second, with no disruption of the game.
Very well done. Thanks for sharing.
We have my way of dealing with accidents.
We have the arbiter's way of dealing with accidents.
We have your way of dealing with accidents.
You can't post in the forums yet. Play some games!