It is a mate prevail and yet i lose? i need answer to this matter thank you.
61.... Qb5+ 62.Kxb5 Rb7 63.a6 Bc3 64.axb7 a6+ 65.Kxb6 Ba5+ 66.Kxa5 a5 67.Kxa5 Kd6 68.b8Q+ and White wins.
That's the rule. ;)
66. Kxa5 a5? A pawn cannot move to an already-occupied square.
Regardless, @alove2kill , what jupp is attempting to say is that if there is a possible continuation of the game where White can checkmate, no matter how unlikely it is, then the game is counted as a loss instead of a draw.
this is a time issue, not a mating issue
61. ... ba5 0:1 or draw
61. ... b5 instant draw
61. ... letting your time run out: 1:0
Thanks for correcting. :)
You lost because you had no time anymore, why are you asking ?
Ignoring the actual question,
61 ... Qd3# though right?
@cannibalKush2 yeah lol qd3# is mate.
@alove2kill you lost because time run out and white had a pawn.
If white had insufficient material for a win (a bishop or a knight) it would have ended in a draw.
The pawn isn't insufficient material because it can promote to a piece that can win the game regardless of the fact that in your particular game white had no chance of winning.