lichess.org

The Pawn Bug Finally Fixed

How does en passant work with placed pawns in crazyhouse?

@andreijl

It doesn't. En passant is only relevant when a pawn has moved two squares from its starting position on the opponent's previous move. A pawn dropped on the board has not moved two squares from its starting position on the opponent's previous move.

It surprises me how many people legitimately don't know about En Passant...

The hamster was hilarious, along with "When you know the rules of chess, they let you do it".

Reconnecting