I don't understand why this is not a draw. King & Knight 3:09 min vs King & Pawn 00:00 min and WHITE wins (not black, title is wrong). This is the game, check the end please: lichess.org/O4b6Wqu5JXcd
The rule is, when your time is up, you lose, unless the opposing side can't possibly deliver checkmate. Not FORCE checkmate, but deliver checkmate somehow. Here, black king can put himself on h1, pawn on h2 and then white knight checkmates him. When your time is up, worst play is assumed.
I vote that all further instances of this question be met with this one link and locked. It's ridiculous how often it gets asked. If you have a question, you should check the Frequently Asked Questions first before wasting other people's time.
Completely agree with #3. You will find multiple duplicates of these posts per page.
This topic is now closed.