lichess.org

Is this a draw?

FIDE Laws of Chess:
9.2 The game is drawn upon a correct claim by the player having the move, when the same position, for at least the third time (not necessarily by a repetition of moves): a. is about to appear, if he first writes his move on his scoresheet and declares to the arbiter his intention to make this move, or b. has just appeared, and the player claiming the draw has the move.

Positions as in (a) and (b) are considered the same, if the same player has the move, pieces of the same kind and colour occupy the same squares, and the possible moves of all the pieces of both players are the same. Positions are not the same if a pawn that could have been captured en passant can no longer be captured in this manner. When a king or a rook is forced to move, it will lose its castling rights, if any, only after it is moved.

@tpr I know the rules.
What I wanna know is HOW the side with the queen wins, what strategy can he use?
Because it seems to me that at move 73, with or without the threefold repetition, there's no way for the side with the queen to push for a win.

You can't post in the forums yet. Play some games!

Reconnecting